In the summer of 2010, I was lucky enough to have a month of work experience at one of London’s most successful advertising agency’s, Ogilvy & Mather. Here I worked with the inhouse graphic design team who were creating many fantastic adverts and I got to see first hand many different projects they were working on. One of their biggest partnerships are with American Express, here they asked me to help them with a brief. They wanted a logo that would be for a competition they would run over the summer, it was to ask people to upload their festival experiences for the chance to win lucrative prizes. Here, I worked with another designer in the office and together we brainstormed different ideas. This is the result of my work. I took screen shots of the logo at work on the Channel 4 website, it was also animated and was on national television. At the bottom is a few of my original ideas. I’m pleased to say my experience at the agency was amazing and has cemented my intentions of fulfilling my aspirations in the advertising world.

